August 16, 2005

  • <>


    ~ Disclaimer ~


    I do hope no one is offended --- either by my somehat irreverent theme, or --- by the particular liberties (really, "poetic license") I exercised; and with which I poked and prodded my subject(s).

    It's all meant as harmless fun, with no intended disrespect towards my own --- or anyone else's --- serious beliefs or principles.

    The Bible is a source of guidance and comfort for me. God is my Father, my Friend, and the Joy of my life. My concept of Him is such...that I know He's enjoying every joke with me! :o )






    For unto you a chuckle is born; unto you a Pun is given...




     
    Dearly Beleaguered,


    We are gathered together this day, in the sight of true comedy, to join my humor and your laughter, in Hilarious Merriment! :o )


    The cup of my creativity surely runneth over, and Lo...it has come to pass, that I have brought forth a newly written form.


    The form was wrought in the belly of Gleeful Frolicking. You will find it wrapped in diverse Punnery, and lying in a Xanga Weblog page, whose link thou mayest click to thy heart's delight; yet not 'til after the coming of the end of this message.


    Yea, there shall be jokes and rumors of jokes; and when you see these signs, know that the fullness of all hilarity is upon you. Then tarry not, but make haste to click here:


     THE AUTHOR OF BLOGS
     SPAKE HYSTERICALLY   
     AND SAID...                     


    Yet verily I beseech thee, first ye must falter not, but hold steadfastly to the reading of this e-Note.


    The form of which I spake, was first-draft this day, of The Most Abject Silliness, and surely cracketh-up the dry wit!


    Yea, presented to the people on this Day of The Festival of Fun, the new form shall be called Apunmyword, for it's draft was of Jovial intent.


    Now it has come to pass on this day, that Apunmyword, being begat of Jollyhighjinks, is crowned Ribald Ha-Ha-ness, Serendipitous Monologue of the Family of Comedy, ruler of the land of the Tongueincheek.


    Verily I say unto you, Apunmyword shall bring forth from every inner-most Funnybone, a great harvest of smiles, giggles, and the loud roar of guffaws! Blessed be the Author of Blogs.


    In the name of The Author of Blogs, I present to you now, "Fun Unstoppable ...and Full of Whimsy".


    Blast thee my child, and mayest thou be abundantly tickled! :o P


    In pure jest,
    Shelley Belly

    aka
    • Your Friendly
      Neighborhood
      Curmudgeonette
    • Poster Child
      For Senior Moments
    • High Priestess
      of Yuks
    • Prophet and Seer of



    <<>(^g^)<>>
      ™ 


    Giggly Piggly ™ 



    (LOL)





    Copyright © August 16, 2005
    The Original Earthmom ™ 
    All Rights Reserved
     
     
     
     

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Categories