December 19, 2002

  • Thanks to all the following friends for eprops & comments.

    It's really sweet of krisinluck to say she missed me. It's always great to be missed! God Bless you M'Dear.

    A HUGE chunk of gratitude to shan41580, for giving a "thumbs up" to my adopting her idea. You're the best!

    Belindaann38 is making a major move to a new state. Moving can be a mixed bag, eh Belinda? Do you know your actual move dates yet? I hope that you, all your stuff, and whichever loved ones are joining you, all arrive in one piece. I think I recall you saying you'll attempt to stay in touch with Xanga while you're on the road. I'll miss you during the times you'll be unable to be with us.

    Lately, I've done more Xanga writing, than reading. I want to stop posting, and browse my friends' blogs for a while. I'm eager to see what all of you are publishing!

    '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''
    Will the "Real Butler" please stand up? ..... Oh, wait! There on the TV screen! ..... Is it a bodyguard, an actor? No, it's a night in shining servingware!!!

    While composing this blog, I was also semi-watching a local LA station, airing a syndicated episode of Brooke Shields' sitcom: "Suddenly Susan".

    I nearly fell off my chair, when I saw Mr. T, for the first time in years! He had shaved his Mohawk (and all other scalp hair), as well as his mustache and beard. He was dressed in some kind of funky tuxedo (similar to a butler's!), and the only gold he had on his person, was a huge round serving-platter type of item. It was covering his chest, as if he were using it for the breastplate of a suit of armor.

    It was surreal seeing him like that, after all this time! People are such a trip!

    Luv to everyone,
    s.

Comments (3)

  • Yup i am moving soon..we are storing most of our stuff and taking only what we need.  We plan to take off by the 29th so we wont be on the road on new years eve.  I have no idea if his dad has access or not since hes in the styx :)   I hope so months without xanga is not an appealing thought at all!

    Mr T has always cracked me up he is just to much..his logic on all that jewlry was to be sybolic of the chains his "people" wore when being broght here as slaves.  He also supposedly had cancer but the interviewers didnt seem to believe him..he is always surreal to me..

    b.

  • you don't say?? i wasn't aware mr.t shaved his head! i'll have to do a search on him soon to see too!

  • I still say that Mr t is a piec of work :) im back..what a move..

    Belinda

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Comments

Categories